Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl, phono preamp, hifiteam, home entertainment for you
Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl, phono preamp, hifiteam, home entertainment for you Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl, phono preamp, hifiteam, home entertainment for you Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl, phono preamp, hifiteam, home entertainment for you

Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl

Musical Fidelity


€ 949.00 € 999.00





Musical Fidelity MX-VYNL The small audiophile phono preamp

The new star among the phono stages in the offer of the English hifi manufacturer Musical Fidelity.

The MX-VYNL amplifies the delicate signals of MC systems as well as MM pickups. For moving coil systems, the termination impedance between 10 Ohm and 47 kOhm can be set, for moving magnet systems the input capacitance between 50 pF and 400 pF. The setting here is no fumbling with jumpers or mice pianos, but can be easily done during operation via the controller on the front. The fine tuning for your optimal sound is much easier.

In addition, MF's new highlight also enables true symmetrical operation. If required, 2 turntables can be connected simultaneously (1 x via RCA, 1 x via XLR).

As always with Musical Fidelity, the RIAA equalizer also works well beyond 20 kHz, which benefits even more natural sound reproduction.

Optionally, an equalization according to IEC instead of RIAA is possible. The characteristic can also be easily switched on the front. An 6 dB sensitivity adjustment completes the extensive set-up options of this exceptional pre-amp.

Lowest distortion values ​​and extremely low noise are a matter of course for a product like the MX-VYNL.

Roland Kraft judges in the big phono preamplifier test in issue 12 / 2015 by stereoplay: "Technically and sonically, an exceptional phono amplifier that plays well above its price." No wonder, then, that the MX-VYNL also receives the predicate "stereoplay highlight" and easily ranks among competitors in the ranking, which are good and happy to cost two and three times.

And Michael Lang of stereo comes in the January issue 2016 the result: "A playground for analogues with excellent flexibility and excellent sound characteristics. Excellently processed! ... sound level 90% - Price / Performance Outstanding "

Musical_Fidelity_MX-VYNL_back_02_weiss

Technical data:

  • Inputs: 1 x RCA, 1 x Mini XLR, fully isolated and switchable
  • Outputs: 1 x RCA, 1 x XLR
  • Input impedances MC: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 400, 800, 1200 Ohm, 47 kOhm
  • Input capacities MM: 50, 100, 200, 300, 400 pF
  • Input sensitivity MC: 0,8 mV (XLR) / 0,4 mV (RCA)
  • Input sensitivity MM: 5,0 mV (XLR) / 2,5 mV (RCA)
  • Channel separation: 86 dB (MM), 83 dB (MC)
  • Distortion: <0,007% (MM), <0,01% (MC)
  • Signal to noise ratio: 101 dBA (MM), 98 dBA (MC)
  • Accuracy of RIAA / IEC equalization: +/- 0,1 dB
  • Power supply: via supplied external power supply 12 V / 500 mA
  • Dimensions: 220 x 53 x 215 mm (W x H x D)
  • Weight: 1,9 kg

Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl - Hifiteamshop - home entertainment for you -
Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl - Hifiteamshop - home entertainment for you - Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl - Hifiteamshop - home entertainment for you - Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl - Hifiteamshop - home entertainment for you -

Musical Fidelity MX-Vynl

Musical Fidelity


€949.00 €999.00



Klicken Sie hier, wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieser Artikel verfügbar ist.



Musical Fidelity MX-VYNL Der kleine audiophile Phonovorverstärker

Der neue Star unter den Phono-Vorstufen im Angebot der englischen Hifi-Manufaktur Musical Fidelity.

Der MX-VYNL verstärkt die zarten Signale von MC-Systemen ebenso wie von MM-Tonabnehmern. Für Moving-Coil-Systeme lässt sich die Abschlussimpedanz zwischen 10 Ohm und 47 kOhm einstellen, für Moving-Magnet-Systeme die Eingangskapazität zwischen 50 pF und 400 pF. Die Einstellung ist hier keine Fummelei mit Steckbrücken oder Mäuseklavieren, sondern lässt sich bequem auch während des Betriebs über den Regler auf der Front bewerkstelligen. Das Feintuning für Ihren optimalen Sound wird so um ein Vielfaches erleichtert.

Darüber hinaus ermöglicht MFs neues Glanzstück auch den echten symmetrischen Betrieb. Bei Bedarf können so auch 2 Plattenspieler gleichzeitig angeschlossen werden (1 x über Cinch, 1 x über XLR).

Wie immer bei Musical Fidelity wirkt die RIAA-Entzerrschaltung auch über 20 kHz hinaus, was einer noch natürlicheren Klangreproduktion zugute kommt.

Optional ist auch eine Entzerrung nach IEC anstelle von RIAA möglich. Die Kennlinie lässt sich ebenfalls bequem auf der Front schalten. Eine Möglichkeit zur Justierung der Empfindlichkeit um 6 dB komplettiert die umfangreichen Einstellungsoptionen dieser außergewöhnlichen Vorstufe.

Niedrigste Verzerrungswerte und äußerst geringes Rauschen sind für ein Produkt wie die MX-VYNL selbstverständlich.

Roland Kraft urteilt im großen Phonovorverstärker-Test in Heft 12/2015 von stereoplay: “Technisch und klanglich ein Ausnahme-Phonoverstärker, der sehr weit oberhalb seines Preises spielt.” Kein Wunder also, dass der MX-VYNL natürlich auch das Prädikat “stereoplay Highlight” erhält und sich in der Rangliste mühelos zwischen Konkurrenten einreiht, die gut und gerne das zwei- und dreifache kosten.

Und Michael Lang von Stereo kommt in der Ausgabe Januar 2016 zum Ergebnis: “Ein Spielplatz für Analogis mit exzellenter Flexibilität und ausgezeichneten Klangeigenschaften. Hervorragend verarbeitet! …Klang-Niveau 90% – Preis/Leistung Überragend”

Musical_Fidelity_MX-VYNL_back_02_weiss

Technische Daten:

  • Eingänge: 1 x Cinch, 1 x Mini-XLR, vollständig isoliert und schaltbar
  • Ausgänge: 1 x Cinch, 1 x XLR
  • Eingangsimpedanzen MC: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 400, 800, 1200 Ohm, 47 kOhm
  • Eingangskapazitäten MM: 50, 100, 200, 300, 400 pF
  • Eingangsempfindlichkeit MC: 0,8 mV (XLR) / 0,4 mV (Cinch)
  • Eingangsempfindlichkeit MM: 5,0 mV (XLR) / 2,5 mV (Cinch)
  • Kanaltrennung: 86 dB (MM), 83 dB (MC)
  • Verzerrung: < 0,007% (MM), < 0,01% (MC)
  • Signal-/Rauschabstand: 101 dBA (MM), 98 dBA (MC)
  • Genauigkeit der RIAA-/IEC-Entzerrung: +/- 0,1 dB
  • Spannungsversorgung: über mitgeliefertes externes Netzteil 12 V / 500 mA
  • Abmessungen: 220 x 53 x 215 mm (B x H x T)
  • Gewicht: 1,9 kg